The BEST wrap in town!

The Original ChopShop– Arizona Ave. & Chandler Blvd.- Chandler, University Dr & Forest Ave.- Tempe, and Scottsdale Rd & 5th Ave.- Scottsdale

Click to access CS_TrifoldMenu.pdf

Are you interested in fresh healthy food? If you answered yes, then you will want to make your way to the Original ChopShop. I absolutely fell in love with this restaurant a few months ago. When you walk into one of the ChopShop’s locations, you will be greeted by a very friendly atmosphere. Their menu contains mostly sandwich and salad options. For those of us who are gluten free, they offer an amazing wrap for any of the sandwiches. I was blown away by the chewiness of the wrap when I first ordered the club (turkey, bacon, provolone, tomato, onion, lettuce, and avocado pesto spread). I honestly haven’t experienced a better wrap since having to go gluten free. I also liked their touch of adding a small bed of greens to the plate. For my second trip to the ChopShop, I opted for the cheat day wrap which contained: scrambled eggs, bacon, white cheddar, avocado, tomato, choice of turkey or ham, and brown rice. This was the BEST breakfast burrito I have ever had, hands down. There was just the right balance of each flavor and again, the texture of the wrap brought the entire dish together. If you are in the mood for something without meat, I would suggest trying the veggie and hummus wrap, which contains hummus, raw veggie, tomato, feta, cucumber, and olive tapenade. In all of my trips to the Original ChopShop I’ve always left satisfied and full!

IMG_7890                   IMG_7948

(The Club)                                                                                    (Cheat Day Wrap)

IMG_8160

(Veggie and Hummus Wrap)

One thought on “The BEST wrap in town!

  1. I agree the food is great but they cook their protein (meat, chicken etc) on the same griddle as their gluten containing bread, so the cross contamination is an issue. I ate there and had to have a salad with no protein, which was nice enough but expensive without the chicken, and a disappointment really as I was excited about finding somewhere else I could eat. The first time I ate there they didn’t mention about the griddle when I asked about cross contamination, it was only the second time when I specifically queried how they cooked their meat that I found out that they use the same griddle.

Leave a comment