I’m an OFFICIAL Gluten Free and Allergen Friendly Expo Blogger!!!

BloggerBadgeFB As I mentioned before, the Gluten Free and Allergen Friendly Expo is coming back to Arizona, Saturday, January 17th from 10am-4pm. I am PLEASED to announce that my blog has been picked up by the expo! I will be doing an in depth blog post on the expo, but first let me tell you about my first experience at the expo…

This year (2014), was the first time I happened to stumble upon the expo on Facebook. I was really excited to see some of my favorite food companies on the sponsor page (Enjoy Life and Glutino). I also noticed that my favorite restaurant in the valley, Jewel’s Cafe and Bakery, was going to have a booth there too. I had no expectations going into the expo, simply because I didn’t know what to expect. I left the event excited, feeling like I wasn’t an outcast anymore, and had a bag filled with amazing FREE goodies!

The booths were set up in rows and you were able to talk to people who worked for the companies. Every business was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. People knew their products inside and out, which really gave me a lot of confidence in buying them outside of the event. Each vendor had a sign on the table that marked any other common food allergies that were found in their product. This was a key point for me, as I’m lactose intolerant too. One company that really stood out to me was Canyon Oats. I’m not a huge oatmeal fan, but WOW was I blown away (Sprouts now carries their products). I really enjoyed being able to get FREE samples of different products because I knew what was worth buying in the stores. I always am a bit nervous when I try a new GF product because it hasn’t always been successful.

Another thing that I really enjoyed were the classes that they had. I went to two different speaker events; one about traveling (since this is a passion of mine) and one about health. It was a very open and welcoming environment, where people were encouraged to ask questions.

I’m extremely excited to see what the expo will bring in 2015. If you buy your tickets by Dec. 16th, you can get 25% off your ticket by using the code: EARLYBIRD at the check out. After the 16th you can enter the code ADVANCE for a 15% discount. Click the link below to purchase tickets.

http://gfafexpo.com/locations/phoenix-az-2015/#tickets

I hope you join me at the Expo for some great tips, helpful cooking information, and GREAT GF foods on Saturday, Jan. 17th.

One thought on “I’m an OFFICIAL Gluten Free and Allergen Friendly Expo Blogger!!!

  1. Pingback: Gluten Free & Allergen Friendly Expo Recap | Gluten Free Me In AZ

Leave a Reply

